Who is the real Eric?

Please tell me. Eric who are you?

Are you the guy I knew for two years and came to love as a best friend, thinking of you like family? Are you the guy who saved me countless times from drunken mistakes? Are you the guy who went to the police with me to report what Monster did? Are you the guy who let me come in your room at 2 AM with a shoulder to cry on, letting me ruin your sheets with my running mascara? Are you the guy who opened up to me about your dreams and hopes? Are you the guy who was there when Ethan broke my heart? Are you the guy who protected me all those times? Are you the guy who saved me from ending it all that night I admitted what Monster did to me?

Or….

Are you the douche that once he breaks up with a girl, it’s as if she never existed? Are you the guy that wanted to just hit it and quit it? Are you the guy who lied his way just to get in my pants? Are you the guy who told me you cared, but really you don’t? Are you the guy who calls his ex a slut? Are you the guy who spreads rumors about me? Are you the guy who breaks his promises? The promise of being friends no matter what?

Because I miss the first Eric. I miss my best friend. I need my best friend. So Eric please, when you’re ready to come back to me as a friend, I am here waiting. Loyal to a fault.

XOXO Anna

One thought on “Who is the real Eric?

  1. Pingback: Betrayal | Undiscovered and Exposed

Leave a Reply

