Bounce back

So after I posted yesterday, I ended up burning my hands cooking dinner. It was terribly painful and I had to soak my hands in ice water until midnight.

But today I got a call from the school that the rape happened at and even though the case through the police is not moving forward, the investigation that they are doing through the school is still going on. So that’s nice to know.

Also I am going home this weekend so it will be nice to see my family. I will even get to see my sister who normally would be at college but since it’s a long weekend she is coming home too.

Today has started out promising 🙂

XOXO Anna

2 thoughts on “Bounce back

  1. The assault happened at Monster’s college which is 3 hours from mine. But I am glad that his school is still investigating. I am sorry that you were raped. It’s a terrible thing and honestly it saddens me to know that this happens to so many people and not enough is done to stop it. I’ll definitely check it out! =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

