Weekend at home

So going home was the best thing I could have done. I am filled with loving and supportive energy right now which is exactly what I needed. My family did a lot of things together this weekend and we didn’t once get into a fight. That was amazing. Usually when we go out to family dinners there’s a fight but not last night! It was a very peaceful and enjoyable dinner recounting past vacations and memories.

My mom and I saw Dracula Untold which was amazing! Must see if you’re into vampires.

I got to just hang out with my sister and go shopping with her.

I didn’t get to see our family friend who is sick, but he is doing alright. There’s a blog that updates loved ones about how he is doing and my mom gave me a link so I could follow it to know how he is doing.

I really needed this time away from school. I know it only was technically three days but it healed me a lot.

Plus if I didn’t leave, I probably would have run into Monster since he did end up coming home for his break.

Ethan gave me a book of his before I left, The Celestine Prophecy, and if you haven’t read it I suggest you do! It’s an amazing book, and I think reading that book has also helped me too this weekend. I haven’t yet finished but it’s a wonderful story. So if you are in a point where you are struggling in life maybe go to your local bookstore and pick it up.

XOXO Anna

P.S. Writing this on my phone in the airport waiting to get on my connecting flight so I again couldn’t figure out how to put my usual image up… Darn technology!

Leave a Reply

