Mission Accomplished!

So this whole Quarter I was trying to figure out a way to get my stuff back from Eric. He had all my lighters (except one), my sneakers I wore to Australia (sentimental value), and a pair of my underwear from a time before we slept together.

As I mentioned in a post the other day I messaged Eric.

tumblr_m8djq7IVtg1qdd7ono13_r1_250

Still no response- as I guessed!

But I wanted my stuff back. The only question was how to get it back. Eric probably wanted to keep my underwear as a trophy, something he took from me. See when I date a guy I keep trophies (their clothes, hats, boxers, cologne etc.) so Eric always teased me about keeping my stuff as a trophy while we were together.

Well, I knew he had an 11 o’clock class and was passing his house so I said, “fuck it” and went to his house hoping his roommate was there, which he was. I got everything back! The best part about this was opening his drawer to find my used underwear in there in front of his box of condoms. I also love that he uses the condom brand I showed him about.  Now I know that whenever he had to sleep with someone he had to see my underwear before doing it. That just fills me up with pure joy. Because I remember when he once told me…

tumblr_nelmbqdTRl1sjoxhso1_500

I told him that it would be hard for me to see him with someone else. Which probably still is true. But at the same time I just love how Karma got him.

tumblr_m8g2enhHbq1qg2hzoo1_500

I am on  a power high right now. Ever since Eric and I broke up I felt like the one who was losing even though I won the breakup. ( I know you are all going to say this stuff isn’t a game.)

With Eric and my personalities, we see things as challenges, games. We always want to win or be on top. I don’t see dating or being in a relationship as a game, that stuff I take seriously. But other small things that are meaningless I could easily think of as a game. I don’t know why, it’s just the way I grew up I guess.

tumblr_lpfubzRXVj1qdl9dfo1_500

I also still have one bitch slap I can give Eric whenever I want. Just one. That was granted to me as a deal in our breakup. There have been many times I’ve thought to use it but I am waiting for the right moment when he really fucks up.

tumblr_m5v6acDsnv1qe5udso5_r1_250

tumblr_m5v6acDsnv1qe5udso6_r1_250

Growing up with Mean Girls being your life kinda makes you think strategically. Anyways, mission accomplished! I feel empowered, in control, and just awesome. I got my stuff back! Eric does not get any trophies from me.

tumblr_mj838sx1F81qjm9bpo1_500

In all honesty I don’t care about the romantic side of our history. What I cared about was that we were friends. But in my mind all I can think was that Eric was my friend for the past two years to just hit it and quit it.

tumblr_nep7e5RH8d1ru4tifo1_500

Eric even told me…

tumblr_neqqlsqMoT1r0keppo1_500

tumblr_nes1aeX1Df1u2hfx2o1_500

Let’s get real here, Eric obviously didn’t mean a word he said.

tumblr_neqmd5WeLL1r5imu3o1_500

At the moment I think Eric and I both think that…

tumblr_ner7xzPNmX1sfky1xo1_500

At least I am not alone in my cynicism! But still…Eric…

tumblr_m08cgrO2ow1robcgeo1_500

XOXO Anna

Leave a Reply

