Punk Shows, concussions, and one night stands…

So last night I dragged my depressed ass out of my apartment to go to another punk house show. I met up with Quick Silver and his best friend, who I never mentioned until now because there wasn’t much reason too. But now he is worthy of mentioning.

We are going to call him Andy. Andy and Quick Silver are best friends. I met and got to know Andy through Quick Silver.

At the punk show last night, I moshed for the first time. That was fun, surprisingly, that is until I got hit in the face and ended up with a minor concussion. I couldn’t drive myself home, so Andy brought me back to his place which was three blocks from the show, and we chilled there. We talked for hours which was really nice. He asked me about Quick Silver and if I wanted anything else or was planning on more, and I said I was following Quick Silver’s lead, which seemed to be just friends.

I tend to squeak if someone pokes me or messes with me. So Andy started poking my nose and just playing around. I bit his finger playfully, and he tried to find my tickle spot. Overall a really nice time. He taught me some self-defense moves, some ball room dancing, and he basically was keeping me awake because I wasn’t supposed to sleep.

Somehow our playfulness turned into kissing. One thing lead to another and we end up in his room and we have sex. 3 times over the course of a couple hours.

The reason I never mentioned Andy was because I didn’t know if I was going to be friends with him or not. I figured Quick Silver was going to be my friend but I didn’t know if Andy wanted to be my friend too.

But Andy has this complicated situation with his girlfriend. Yes, I had a one night stand with a guy who is about to breakup with his girlfriend. I feel like shit. But Andy and I seem to be okay… We stayed up the whole night and I got back to my apartment at 8 AM and passed out until noon.

All I know is that Andy and his girlfriend have been on the rocks since I met him and Andy and his girlfriend had three blowouts lately and they set terms that if there were any blowouts that the relationship was over.

Andy is going to break up with her sometime this week. This one night stand is staying between us. I wouldn’t want Quick Silver to find out because that could change the dynamic.

I know that Andy and I both don’t do one night stands and don’t feel particularly good about it. All I know is I want to keep him as a friend. He is really smart and I feel like I could learn a lot from him, and Quick Silver.

XOXO Anna

One thought on “Punk Shows, concussions, and one night stands…

  1. Pingback: Amazing Concert and Funny Parents | Undiscovered and Exposed

Leave a Reply

