Love At First Sight

That is my parents love story. They are living proof that Love at first sight exists.

My parents got married after knowing each other for three months and because they lived on opposite sides of the country(mom in LA, dad in NYC)  they saw each other about three times in the span of the three months.

My mom had gotten out of a bad relationship about six months before she met my father. My father was in a relationship when he met my mother. Of course my father ended the relationship he was in at some point.

Anyways, neither of them wanted to meet, but a mutual friend said that they had to meet.

My mom said that the second she walked in the room, and she and my father made eye contact there was this spark, this energy.

After my father had to go back to NYC to work, days after he got back, my mom had a knock on the door, and a man held a bouquet of flowers. “There’s more,” the delivery man said. In the end my moms whole apartment was filled with flowers. It was a small apartment, but the whole apartment was filled she said.

Weeks later she visited my father in NYC. My father asked her to move in, and she said no. It was crazy for her to move across the country and give up her job without a real commitment. Days later, my parents were in a restaurant and my dad said, “Will you marry me?” My mom got up and went to the bathroom.

She was freaking out. She knew it was crazy, the whole thing. She came back out and sat down and said, “Yes.”

My mom moved to NYC, they got married at city hall, and made a day of it with their best friend, who was the witness, and their neighbor, who was a photographer.

To this day they are happy. They make me believe in love. They inspire me to take chances, and have faith. ❤

XOXO Anna

4 thoughts on “Love At First Sight

  1. Pingback: Why Men Won’t Marry You | Undiscovered and Exposed

  2. Pingback: Love and Blasts From The Past | Undiscovered and Exposed

  3. Pingback: School, Run Away, Family Fight, and an Amazing Boyfriend | Undiscovered and Exposed

Leave a Reply

