Waitress

My mom recommended that movie back when I was in high school. I didn’t want to watch it back then, but I am glad I watched it today. I really needed to escape from the stress of the Owen situation and school work.

I really actually loved the movie. I really love how in the end (spoiler warning) her daughter was enough for her and she didn’t need a man by her side. I don’t know, it just made me feel good. Because I know I don’t need a man by my side. Some days I forget that, but this movie reminded me that I am enough for me. Of course, it’s human nature to want to connect and all that, but I don’t need someone by my side. I can stand on my own. Of course as the Beatles wrote, “I get by with a little help from my friends.” It’s true, every now and then someone will need help getting through things. It’s only human.

But that movie truly changed my mood and even outlook for my future because I was getting a little down with what happened with Owen. I’ll admit it, it hurt like hell when Owen raped me. Hell, the thought of just kissing a guy makes me nervous and scared. But I know that in time all will work out. As I believe, everything happens for a reason. And you can learn from every situation you get in in your life. Just trying to stay positive tonight.

tumblr_nj8cq6cuR71qb9jp8o1_500

XOXO Anna

Leave a Reply

