I saw Ethan for the first time since…

tumblr_neqilsMRO71s9fb0co1_500

I saw Ethan for the first time since I knew he knew about me leaving. First time since Richard told Ethan to reach out to me. I was leaving class and heading to the exit, and there he was,sitting in a chair in the common area near the entrance. I pretended I didn’t see him because it was too painful. I don’t know if he saw me, but if he did, he didn’t do anything to engage.

tumblr_ml7257DvhZ1rcqdieo1_500

Ethan broke my heart today all over. And not romantically. He broke my heart as a friend. The amount of pain I feel is excruciating, but I’m dealing. Saying goodbyes…knowing you’re leaving and never seeing certain people again is so bittersweet. I hate goodbyes.

tumblr_mg3215SSMt1rfvr5mo1_r1_500

XOXO Anna

Leave a Reply

