Trigger

tumblr_navk2rLITi1qdr7h5o1_250

I was scrolling through instagram and there he was. Owen and his dog Beau. I love Beau, I really do and there was a video of Owen and Beau at the beach. It made me sad. Just seeing a picture of Owen made me sad. It brought up a lot. It brought back good memories I had with Owen and then it brings up the memory of the night he raped me. It got me questioning again. Things like: Why did this happen? Why didn’t I see it coming? What made him do that? etc.

I’ve got another babysitting job interview tomorrow and I’ve got to get up early…I’m afraid that being triggered this evening is going to keep me up. Damn PTSD. Makes me angry. But I’ve got another therapy session tomorrow before my interview so that should be good.

XOXO Anna

Leave a Reply

