Back On Track!

So last week I totally started restricting. On purpose too. So my family and I talked about going back to treatment. I personally do not want to go back to treatment. I think I can handle getting back on track by myself since I’ve been to treatment twice. So I made a deal with my dad that if I could go two weeks eating normally then I wouldn’t have to go back to treatment, as long as I continued to obviously eat healthy and don’t over do the exercise. I am trying to get in 30 minutes a day of exercise on the treadmill.

So I came up with this plan to write down the meals I would be eating for the week. So far it’s been a good system. I’m going on day three of this system. The main reasons I started this board was because:

  1. I don’t want to go back to treatment
  2. I think I am strong enough to follow the board
  3. One day, when restricting, I went on the treadmill and after only eight minutes I almost puked and passed out which scared me.

I also am trying to have a high protein/veggie/fruit meal plan because in the past I’ve lacked on those foods. As I learned in treatment, “everything is healthy in balance.”

FullSizeRender-3

So the picture above is what I’ve eaten and plan to eat for the rest of this weekend. Of course I didn’t write down snacks on the board because I left those “open” so I can feel free to choose whatever I might be in the mood for. Other than that or if something says “open” on the board I follow what I’ve written down. It’s also been helpful because my sister is following the board too, except since she is vegetarian she eats a vegetarian protein option instead of chicken. I am really thankful she is doing this with me because it makes it easier to follow when there’s someone else doing it with you.

Anyways hope you all are having a great weekend! I know I am 🙂

XOXO Anna

Leave a Reply

