Amazing Concert and Funny Parents

tumblr_ner7z7Jyhd1qeo244o1_500

Yesterday after treatment Cody, me, and his friend and girlfriend all went to the city to see Rise Against. Holy hell I haven’t had so much fun since GA when I was at school. I moshed and this time I didn’t get a concussion!

Cody did a great job at keeping me safe. His friend who we will call Drake and his girlfriend who we’ll call Claire, were so much fun! I really love the both of them. Such fun and great company. At one point Cody left to get me water. Drake got lost from Claire and I and a circle pit was forming, so we got out of there before we got caught up in that. When we went back we couldn’t find Cody but found Drake. Drake couldn’t find Cody either.

tumblr_no94blzbQw1qal0zgo10_r1_250

We made it back to where we originally were in the pit and Claire got hit in the head. Drake took her out and I realized I was alone in the pit. It was like perfect timing because Cody appeared out of nowhere and I hugged him so hard. I told him I had been looking everywhere and couldn’t find him and that I was so glad I wasn’t alone in the pit before things got rough again.

tumblr_mimywwFwWL1qe1upro1_400

The train ride home was very interesting. Also we have a potential bowling date next week with them, so I’m super excited! There were some real fun moments and then moments when I was royally pissed at Cody, but I couldn’t stay mad at him for long. We made up and showered and went to bed. We got breakfast this morning which was nice.

tumblr_mlqzkzKVD01rjxbmho1_500

After getting breakfast with Cody I went over to my parents office. I was telling my mom all about the concert and telling her about how I hated being at the house because of the negative vibes from my sister. She interrupted me at one point and said, “I honestly was not sure what to expect when you got here. You never come to the office. I thought you were going to tell me that Cody and you wanted to get married or something.” I started laughing at that. My dad soon came in like five minutes after and he said, “Are you and Cody eloping, is that what you needed to come to work to tell us?” He was being sarcastic but it was funny since mom had just made her comment only minutes before.

tumblr_mfjutmyZFD1r7e7sgo1_500

I then talked to them about how we needed to do something about my sister. I also talked to them about what I could possibly do at the business eventually which they aren’t sure of yet. Also talked school stuff. Now I’m making lunch, listening to music, while my sister is fucking pissed at me in the other room.

Hopefully the rest of my day goes well…fingers crossed!

XOXO Anna

Leave a Reply

