Ring Shopping

tumblr_nu4yw6g0nh1rx5emdo1_250

Cody told me he wanted to go ring shopping on sunday. I said okay. I was nervous because I had no idea what kind of rings I liked, especially if we are talking engagement rings (but don’t worry Cody is not proposing! He won’t for another 3-6 months at the least).But my mom said that I should go today and see my style so on sunday I wouldn’t waste a bunch of time trying on rings I didn’t like.

Screen Shot 2016-01-28 at 3.39.20 PM

So I did that today and there are some places I liked. Lenox Jewelers is nice, but more expensive. Michaels was expensive and okay. Littman is also good, and it had rings that weren’t just for engagement so I definitely want to take Cody there because I think he wants to get me a ring for Valentine’s day or something. Plus Littman is having an AMAZING sale until Valentine’s so there was this engagement ring that was originally $4,000 and it was $2,000. And then the promise rings and friendship rings were anywhere from $199-$600 so that was nice. My favorite place, which has the ring that I would kill for as an engagement ring was Altan Jewelers. The ring above, the band is what I want. Cody can choose how small or big the diamond is (preferably the size shown or smaller) but that band is gorgeous. The diamond isn’t set, but he placed one in it to see what it would look like.

Screen Shot 2016-01-28 at 3.39.40 PMScreen Shot 2016-01-28 at 3.39.14 PM

I personally think the band is perfect for me. It’s unique, and I did not see anything like it anywhere. It’s vintage, which I love. It’s detailed. It has everything I could want in an engagement ring.

Screen Shot 2016-01-28 at 3.39.58 PM

The ring above was another choice that was nice, but it’s more expensive, but I personally liked the vintage one better than this one, but I still wanted to show you guys how beautiful this one was too. But the guy who worked there said that with the band and the diamond he had in it, that would match what Cody wants to spend on me. But holy hell it was so strange to walk into a jewelry store and have them ask what I’m looking for with my answer being an engagement ring. It felt so strange and surreal. I still think it’s ridiculous that I did that. But my mom was right. It took me all day to find stuff I liked. At least now when I take Cody it will be quick and painless.

XOXO Anna

One thought on “Ring Shopping

Leave a Reply

