An open letter to those who doubted me.

Amazing post, must read!

Unspoken Conversations.

**TRIGGER WARNING**Mentions of rape.

Dear those who doubted me,

I am sorry. I’m sorry that my rape story is not the ‘textbook’ rape story. I’m sorry that I didn’t have bruises or cuts or other injuries to prove I was raped. Most of all, I am sorry that society’s view of rape is so twisted. I’m sorry that society’s perception of rape is so physically violent that when rape occurs in a different situation, it seems so unbelievable to you.

  • Will is a big guy, she wouldn’t have escaped if he really wanted to rape her’
  • ‘She isn’t as sexually experienced as the rest of us, I mean, we’ve all had guys hold our heads when giving a blow job – it’s not a big deal’
  • ‘Why did she go back with him if she didn’t want sex?’
  • ‘He’s a forceful guy, it’s not his fault she couldn’t…

View original post 419 more words

2 thoughts on “An open letter to those who doubted me.

Leave a Reply

