Feeling Like Crap

tumblr_nbrmd9ub7M1s2wio8o1_500

So one of Cody’s friends said to him a while ago no one wants to hang out with him anymore because we fight sometimes and stuff. Then last night when I asked one of his friends why they didn’t invite Cody, he replied with “why is his vagina hurt?”

I was insulted that his friend insulted Cody but also the way he was insulting Cody, by using a women’s body part as if that’s something bad. So I stood up for Cody and said that it was a misogynistic to say that and said he would lose his girlfriend if he used language and insults like that.

tumblr_static_cdw85uns3j4gokw8wg4wgco08

His friend then came back and said some really mean stuff to me, Cody defended me. The thing is, when I met Cody, he couldn’t identify feelings, used language like: cunt, whore, bitch, slut, and he was very immature. Cody has matured, doesn’t use degrading language like that anymore, and actually wants to talk about real issues, and his friend says he can’t recognize Cody anymore. That I’ve “warped his mind,” and that I’m, “crazy.”

tumblr_ns0s0obxmw1r5uoxco1_500

I talked to Quick Silver yesterday about Cody’s sister. But then last night texted him about how I really needed to talk to him about last night with Cody’s friend. So today I’ll be calling Quick Silver. I really miss Quick Silver. He has always been a really good friend, and sometimes it sucks that he is in GA and I’m not.

So it’s been damn stressful this week with people. I seriously feel like crap and that I’m the reason people don’t like Cody.

XOXO Anna

2 thoughts on “Feeling Like Crap

  1. People are stupid. Cody is growing because of you. He is becoming a better version of himself. You should never feel guilty because of that. In fact if they were true friends, they should be happy and would grow with him as well. But some people always love sticking with stuff they know, predictable things but they never realize how they begin to settle for sameness which is the same as death if you are someone who knows better. Speak to your boyfriend about it. They are not true friends. 😀 Sending lots of love. ❤

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

